The Principal leads Carlile College under the oversight of the College's Board of Governance. The Board's chief function has been to envision and shape the College. It has also devised the College's mission, made policy decisions and steers the College towards the future. The following are members of the Board:

  1. Mr. David Oketch (Chairman)
  2. Mr. Ephantus Mwangi (Ho. Treasurer)
  3. Rev. Capt. Richard Mayabi (General Secretary)
    Priest in the Anglican church
  4. Principal, Carlile College (Secretary)
    Principal, Carlile College
  5. Rev. Chalton Ochola
    Lecturer TUK and Chaplain
  6. Mr. Murimi Murage
    Accountant (CPA-K)
  7. Mrs. Fridah Shiroya
  8. Mr. Emmanuel Kisombe
    Retired Administrator
  9. Ven. Richard Kamau
    Priest in the Anglican church
  10. Mr. Wilberforce Wangalwa
  11. Mrs. Bilha Kaguima
    ICT advisor
  12. Very Rev. Joshua Omungo
    Priest in the Anglican church
  13. Rev. Capt. Evelyn Jerotich
    Priest in the Anglican church